What are permissions?

Assets with added permissions are only visible for individual users or users located in a group with that specific permission assigned.

Permission tags can be assigned to individual users and user groups. These permissions will be visible when an authorized user is willing to set permissions to one or more assets in the Lytho asset manager. Assets with permissions can only be viewed by individual users or users from a specific group with the assigned permissions. It is important to give permissions a short and self-contained name so the authorized user knows which users can, or can not view the asset when adding specific permissions.

How to add permissions to an asset?