What are messages?

Authorized Lytho users have the ability to send custom messages to other Lytho users about brand guides, assets, collections, publications and templates.

Messages are helpful when you want to inform other Lytho users about for example: a brand guide you've edited, an asset that you've uploaded or a publication that you've created. Lytho provides the opportunity to send messages to:

  • Individual people
    A list of all users will be displayed, from which you can select one or multiple users.
  • People by Permission group
    A list of all permission groups will be displayed. Hover your cursor over the people icon and the number to view which users are in this permission group. You can select one or multiple permission groups who's will receive your message.
  • People by role
    A list of all roles will be displayed. Hover your cursor over the people icon and the number to see which users have been assigned this role. You can select one or multiple roles.
These messages may contain up to 250 characters and the other user(s) will receive a notification in Lytho of a newly received message.

Not all users are allowed to send messages. Authorization is needed to be able to send messages to other Lytho users.